What TK armor do you wear? I've got ?'s

Ask about costumes and props here. Please read the FAQs first before asking questions -- your question may have already been answered!
Mowskwoz
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 7794

What TK armor do you wear? I've got ?'s

Post by Mowskwoz »

Hey all, I'm still a newb here. I have been researching armor on the FISD forum and had some questions for you local troops. I am 5'10" and 195-200lbs. Most of my weight is in my mid-section/chest. My legs are are not huge but at the same time, there are not super skinny. I have pretty muscular calves. My arms are pretty skinny.
What I'm worried about are the leg pieces on the suits. I have contacted the maker of the RT-MOD and he stated the size of leg and arm pieces. His leg pieces should fit me with out a problem but the arm pieces sound like they will be too big. He also stated that if I can fit into the FX thigh and calve pieces I should be able to fit into the rest of the makers as well. Is that true? I self-measured(probably not as accurate as having someone else do it) my legs. Calves are just about 16 1/4" at the largest point when flexed and my thighs are about 22 1/8" at the largest point when flexed.

I'm right now torn between RT-MOD & TM. I'm worried about having to shim the calves. I have heard it doesn't look that good.

What armor do you guys use?
Do you think my legs would fit in TM/TE2/AP unshimmed?
Anyone have a set of the RT-MOD/TM/TE2/AP that I could see to possibly test fit the pieces in question?

Help me GLG, you're my only hope. ~Eric
GLG Commanding Officer - 2012-2018, 2020–
GLG Captain of the Guard - 2019
ANH Stormtrooper - F.I.S.D. Expert Infantryman
GLB X-Wing Pilot - Shadow 77
Snowtrooper Commander - Thunder Snow Assault Squad
R2 Builder
Kal
GLG Member (Reserve)
GLG Member (Reserve)
Legion ID: 2280

Re: What TK armor do you wear? I've got ?'s

Post by Kal »