Shadow Trooper Build

Ask about costumes and props here. Please read the FAQs first before asking questions -- your question may have already been answered!
LeonardTheTurtle

Shadow Trooper Build

Post by LeonardTheTurtle »

Hi there. I'm pretty new to this and I've been wanting to join the 501st for awhile. I've been doing my research and one costume that interests me the most is the Shadow Trooper. I found a complete set here: https://www.stormtrooper-costumes.com/2 ... _Hope.html
I'm curious how accurate this is. It comes with everything including the blaster. Thanks!
DeafTrooper
GLG Mart Greeter
GLG Mart Greeter
Legion ID: 7859

Re: Shadow Trooper Build

Post by DeafTrooper »

That web site sucks. Stay away from ebay, amazon, etsy and just about most web sites that sell that stuff. Most of it is garbage or the people are scammers. Just about all you need can be found on the forums here: http://www.501stspecopsdet.net/
CT/ID-7859
LeonardTheTurtle

Would you be able to elaborate on what makes it garbage? Is it the fitting, authenticity, etc? Or is it overpriced for the quality?
stasz
GLG Member
GLG Member
Legion ID: 60609

Post by stasz »

Welcome Leonard!

I'm the Garrison Membership Liaison here in Michigan (the guy who reviews and approves costumes).

Yeah, unfortunately even at a quick glance I see some issues with that armor that would prevent it from being approved. Another concern I have is this:

"Our Shadowtrooper Armour does NOT require polishing creams, glue guns or any DIY products and is NOT a 'Kit'. ]All of the work from preparation through to completion has been done for you. All you do is put the costume on, it really is that easy." Armor kits are rarely "one size fits all", and depending on your body type, different makers may be recommended to ensure you get something that is going to work for you.